Gluten Free

Allergies

Can I Eat Eggs if I Am on a Gluten Free Diet?

Worried whether or not eggs are okay for a gluten free diet? Don't worry; not only are they okay, they are actually an essential component...(more)

Is the Hummus Gluten Free? 5 Tips to Dining out for Celiac and Allergy Sufferers

For those who have recently been diagnosed with celiac disease or a gluten allergy or sensitivity, trying to stick to a gluten-free regime when dining...(more)

Where to Find Gluten Free Seafood

Living with celiac disease makes dining out difficult. Celiac disease affects 1 percent of Americans, while sensitivity to gluten is found in 10 percent of...(more)

Beverages

Gluten Free Beer: Everything You Need to Know

While all beers are not equal, this is truer for gluten-free beer, especially if you have a gluten intolerance or celiac disease. There are numerous ways in which gluten-free beer may be made and tested. Regular beer may be brewed using malted barley or malted wheat. It contains large enough amounts of gluten to make it unsafe if you are intolerant to gluten. Discover gluten-free beer brands, which ones may not be safe to consume, and how beer brewers test for gluten....(more)

Popular Wheat-free Beers

Typically, beer contains four main ingredients: water, hops, yeast, and barley. However, this combination of ingredients causes stomach pain for consumers with celiac disease. To meet the demand of these customers, some beer brands offer delicious alternatives. These wheat-free beer brands experiment with different grains and grasses to brew the most flavorful gluten-free beer possible....(more)

Popular Gluten-free Milk and Cream Products

Gluten is a protein complex that you typically find in wheat, rye, barley and triticale. A gluten-free diet is the only known treatment for celiac disease, which is an autoimmune disorder of the small intestine. Celiac disease is one of the most common chronic health disorders in the United States, affecting roughly 3 million Americans. Consequently, there is a variety of gluten-free products for those who sufferer from the disorder....(more)

Popular Products

8 Delicious Gluten-free Energy Bars

Energy bars are a tasty way to get a quick boost of nutrition. They are also great for healthy snacking. With all sorts of brands and varieties out there, you may think it'd be difficult to find this treat without any gluten. However, the following eight different brands are all gluten-free, meaning that if you have an intolerance or allergy, you can still get the benefits of the following bars....(more)

Best Gluten- and Egg-Free Products

For anyone with multiple food allergies, planning meals and grocery shopping can be a chore. Many baked goods and packaged foods contain several common allergens. Often, individuals with severe allergies choose to make everything at home from scratch. However, that is not practical for everyone. If you are allergic or sensitive to both gluten and eggs, these products are safe....(more)

Gluten-Free Everything Cream Cheese

For an easy gluten-free cream cheese, this recipe also calls for ingredients that can be found on an everything bagel. The preparation time is minimal, but it requires the yogurt to sit overnight, so make sure you have plenty of time and fridge space. Other special materials needed for this recipe are cheesecloth, mesh strainers, and bowls. Making your own gluten-free cream cheese will also cut down on costs from having to buy your own, too....(more)